Academic Affairs

Academic Office

Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact the Office at: (530)226-4763

A headshot of Provost Dr. John Ayabe

John Ayabe, Ph.D.

(530) 226-4152

A headshot of Executive Assistant to the Provost LeAnna Avery

LeAnna Avery

Executive Assistant to the Provost
(530) 226-4736

Abigail Barber

Institutional Data Analyst & Assistant Accreditation Liaison Officer
(530) 226-4703

Deans, Directors, & Department Chairs

A headshot of Dr. Patrick Blewett, Dean of A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary

Patrick Blewett, Ph.D.

Executive Dean, A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary & School of Biblical Studies
(530) 226-4144

 A headshot of Registrar Adrienne Currington

Adrienne Currington

(530) 226-4127

Lisa Scott, FNP, MSN, RN

Dean, Betty M. Dean School of Nursing
(530) 226-4542


Dean, Arts & Sciences

A headshot of Ruth Scherschligt, Ed.D., Director of the School of Education

Ruth Scherschligt, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education
(530) 226-4112

Dan Sloan

Dan Sloan, D.B.A., M.S. Fin, M.A.T., M.B.A.

Chair, Department of Business
(530) 226-4125

Dr. Brian Larsen

Brian Larsen, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of English
(530) 226-4948

Lauren Dillon, Chair of Music

Chair, Department of Music
(530) 226-4159

A headshot of Molly Rupert

Molly Rupert, M.A.

Chair, Department of Communication
(530) 226-4607

Scott Barnett

Scott Barnett, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Leadership Studies
(530) 226-4970

Stacey Lemmer

Stacey Lemmer, Psy.D., M.S.W.

Director of Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology Program
(530) 226-4178

Heather McCulley

Director of Library Services
(530) 226-4117

Kelli Napp

Interim Chair, Department of Psychology
(530) 226-4104

Tim Orr

Chair, Department of History & Political Science
(530) 226-4725

Berkeley Shorthill

Chair, Department of Science & Math
(530) 226-4980